Chair of Governors
Mrs A Redgate, LL.B

Contact details:
Ockbrook School
The Settlement
DE72 3RJ

T: 01332 673532

Vice Chairman
Mr J Luke

Dr V Poultney, M Ed
Rev J Kreusel
Mr R Sheldon
Dr R James

Clerk to the Governors
Mrs J Buckley

Registered Office:  Moravian Church House, Muswell Hill, London, N10 3TJ


Leadership Team

Mr J Shipway, Headmaster, BSc (York)* MA (King’s College London)
Ms H Springall, Deputy Head, BA (Newcastle)* MA (Open) NPQH
Mrs S Worthington, Head of Primary & Music Coordinator, BA (Exeter)*
Mr R Beach, Deputy Head of Primary, ICT Lead BA (Sussex)*
Mr A Walsh, Director of Studies, BA (Huddersfield), MA (Edge Hill)*

Senior Department

Mrs L Archibald, Food Technology & Head of Careers, BA (Leeds)
Mrs J Bacall, English and Business, BA (Sheffield)*
Dr A Buckenham, Biology, BSc Nott Trent, PhD (Nottingham)
Miss L Colgan, Head of Drama & Theatre Studies, BA (Exeter) (Currently on Maternity Leave)
Mrs R Dwight, Geography, BSc (Loughborough)*
Mrs F Faulkner, Head of IT, BSc (Newcastle)*
Mrs C Fletcher-Eaton, Head of Religious Studies, BSc (Loughborough)
Mr N Gupta, Physics / Scholars’ Coordinator / STEM Coordinator, BSc MAPSE (Leicester)*
Mrs S Heald, Head of Mathematics, BSc (Warwick)
Mrs M Lamell, Drama and LAMDA, BA (Dartington)*
Mrs E Marsh, Head of Science, BSc (Leeds)*, Cennick House Captain
Mrs J McGahey, Head of Lowers, Head of Art & Design/Photography, BA (Leeds)*, Comenius House Captain
Mr J McNaughton, Geography, MA (Cambridge)*
Mrs K Moorhouse, Head of Sixth Form, Head of PE, BSc (Loughborough)*
Mr R Moorhouse, PE, BSc (Loughborough)*, MSC
Dr S Ngwerume, Chemistry, MA (Leicester), PhD (Nottingham)*
Mrs J Moses, Head of Modern Languages, German / French, BA (Nottingham)*
Mrs R O’Reilly, Head of Uppers , BA (Liverpool)*
Mr M Payton, Drama (Maternity Cover), BA (Nottingham)*
Mr T Sands, Technology, BA (Sheffield)*
Miss H Smith, Psychology, BSc (Hertfordshire)
Mrs S Scott, Sciences, BSc (Hertfordshire)*
Mrs T Sidery, English, B Ed (Nottingham)
Mr E Swindell, Director of Music, B Mu, M Mu (Manchester)
Mrs C Towner, Head of English, BA (Birmingham)*
Miss N Vora, Mathematics, Budowa House Captain, BSc (Derby)
Mrs J Wakefield, IT/Computing, BSc (Uni of Wales)*
Mrs M Watkins, French/English/EAL, BA (Leeds)*
Mr R White, Mathematics, BSc (Nottingham)*
Mrs A Wright, Head of History, BA (Derby)*
Mrs S Wood, Modern Languages, BA (Hull)*

Senior & Primary

Mrs C McBeth, SENDco & Teaching and Learning (primary), B Ed MSC (Loughborough)

Early Years Department

Mrs S Taylor, Head of Early Years, EYFS & SEND Coordinator, BA (Scarborough)*


Mrs S Breedon, English Coordinator, BA (Nottingham)*
Mrs J Cresswell, B Ed (College of St Mark & St John)
Mrs L Ireland,  PSHCE & RS Coordinator, B Ed (Derby)
Mrs M Lamell, Drama Teacher, BA (Newcastle)*
Mrs H Marsden, Mathematics Coordinator, B Ed (Derby)
Mrs K Morris, Art/D.T. Coordinator, BA (Norwich School of Art & Design)
Mrs J Mullineux, History, Geography & PE Teacher, B Ed (Bedford College)
Mrs B Thornton, Science Coordinator, B Ed (Derby)


Nurse Lisa Tanser RN

Support Staff

Mrs E Green, Business Manager
Mrs J Buckley, Operations Manager
Miss C McMain, PA to Headmaster
Mrs J Sheldon, Registrar
Mrs N Brierley, Finance and HR Assistant
Mrs S Everill, Administrator
Mr A Crowter, Network Manger


Mrs S Cullen

* PGCE (Post Graduate Certificate of Education)

Classroom Assistants

Mrs C Bower
Mrs J Federici
Mrs A-M Heaps
Mrs A Kenyon
Mrs S Macdonald-Preston
Mrs K Nutty
Mrs S Payne
Mrs D Sycamore

Boarding Manager

Mrs K Sharratt

House Parents

Miss J Cresswell
Mrs C Dalby
Mrs R Gascoigne
Mrs W Holmes EN
Ms J McFaddon
Mrs K Taylor

Catering/Housekeeping – Chartwells

Grounds & Maintenance

Mr D Bailey
Mr P Davis-Wells
Mr P Meynell
Mr P Kinsella

Mini Bus

Mrs J Greig